December 6, 2023


Like All Trades

Danred Sports

Benzema, The Only Footballer In La Liga Nominated For The Best

Karim Benzema is the only footballer to represent the League in the FIFA The Best awards, although Cholo Simeone is nominated for best coach.

Benzema puts pressure on the Ballon d’Or. They filter a list with the results of the Ballon d’Or.

FIFA has unveiled the list of candidates who will compete for the awards The Best to be held on January 17 via online. On that day, the winners of the prestigious award will be known and the public will be able to vote for their favorites until December 10. In addition, the body has nominated more footballers than they normally do.

Among the candidates to win The Best award for the best footballer, we only find Karim Benzema as the only representative on the list. Of course, there are old acquaintances such as Leo Messi, Neymar, or Cristiano Ronaldo and great Real Madrid goals such as Kylian Mbappé or Erling Haaland. The usual Lewandowski, Salah, and company have not been missing either.

Among the nominees for best goalkeeper there are none from the League, but on the benches, Cholo Simeone, who won the championship with Atlético, is among the candidates. Spanish Pep Guardiola is also up for The Best award for best coach.

As for women’s football, Barcelona takes a large part of the nominations. The Catalans put four players in The Best’s candidate for the FIFA footballer. Also noteworthy is the presence of the Culé coach, Lluís Cortés, and Hedvig Lindahl, from Atlético and candidate for the best goalkeeper of the year.

The Best FIFA Player Award

Stina Blackstenius (Suecia / BK Häcken)

Aitana Bonmatí (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Lucy Bronze (Inglaterra / Manchester City WFC)

Magdalena Eriksson (Suecia / Chelsea FC Women)

Caroline Graham-Hansen (Norway / FC Barcelona)

Pernille Harder (Dinamarca / Chelsea FC Women)

Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Ji So-yun (Republic of Korea / Chelsea FC Women)

Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)

Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal WFC)

Alexia Putellas (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Christine Sinclair (Canadá / Portland Thorns FC)

Ellen White (Inglaterra / Manchester City WFC)

The Best FIFA Player Award

Karim Benzema (Francia, Real Madrid CF)

Kevin De Bruyne (Bélgica / Manchester City FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC /Manchester United FC)

Erling Haaland (Norway / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund)

Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea FC)

N’Golo Kanté (France / Chelsea FC)

Robert Lewandowski (Polonia / FC Bayern Munich)

Kylian Mbappé (Francia / Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Mohamed Salah (Egipto / Liverpool FC)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award

Lluís Cortés (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden / Sweden national team)

Emma Hayes (Inglaterra/ Chelsea FC Women)

Beverly Priestman (England / Canada national team)

Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands / Netherlands team / England team)

The Best FIFA Men’s Soccer Coach Award

Antonio Conte (Italy / FC Internazionale Milano / Tottenham Hotspur FC)

Hansi Flick (Germany / FC Bayern München / Germany national team)

Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City FC)

Roberto Mancini (Italy / Italy national team)

Lionel Sebastián Scaloni (Argentina / Argentina team)

Diego Simeone (Argentina / Atlético de Madrid)

Thomas Tuchel (Alemania / Chelsea FC)

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award

Ann-Katrin Berger (Alemania / Chelsea FC Women)

Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Olympique Lyonnais)

Stephanie Lynn Marie Labbé (Canadá / FC Rosengård / Paris Saint-Germain)

Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden / Atlético de Madrid Women)

Alyssa Naeher (EEUU / Chicago Red Stars)

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award

Alisson Becker (Brasil / Liverpool FC)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / AC Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)

douard Mendy (Senegal / Chelsea FC)

Manuel Neuer (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)

Kasper Schmeichel (Dinamarca / Leicester City FC)